skip to content

Superior-Greenstone District School BoardKids Come First!

SGDSB Google
Font Size | font resize small font resize medium font resize large




2018 Trustee Appointments

Board Chair                                         Board Vice Chair

Pauline (Pinky) McRae                    Mark Mannisto
Business / Negotiation  Chair           Education Chair
Michael Groulx                                 Margaret McIntyre

Student Trustee

Logan Furoy  (GCHS) (Term: Aug.1/17 to July 31/18)


Statutory Committees of the Board

Board Audit Committee

Aaron MacGregor
Margaret McIntyre
Mark Mannisto 

Parental Involvement Committee

Allison Pelletier
Greg Vallance (Alt)
Mark Mannisto  (Alt)

Special Education Advisory Committee

Margaret McIntyre
Mark Mannisto
Stan Sabourin
Allison Pelletier  (Alt)
Aaron MacGregor  (Alt)

Supervised Alternative Learning Committee

Greg Vallance
Stan Sabourin  (Alt)


Standing Committees of the Board

Board Discipline Committee

Allison Pelletier
Michael Groulx
Margaret McIntyre
Mark Mannisto
Stanley Sabourin


Board Policy Review Committee

Aaron MacGregor
Allison Pelletier
Margaret McIntyre (BPRC Chair)
Mark Mannisto
Michael Groulx
Greg Vallance  (Alt)
Stanley Sabourin  (Alt)

Native Education Advisory Committee

Stanley Sabourin (NEAC Chair)
Margaret McIntyre
Mark Mannisto

Occupational Health & Safety

Michael (Mic) Groulx
Allison Pelletier (Alt)

Transportation Committee

Greg Vallance
Stan Sabourin
Mark Mannisto  (Alt)

Return to The Board 


Quick Links

Important Dates


Regular Board Meeting

Monday, October 15, 2018 at 6:30 pm

Designated Site:

Lake Superior High School,

19 Hudson Drive

Terrace Bay, Ontario


SGDSB Videoconference Sites:

Geraldton Composite HS, 500 Second Street

Geraldton, ON

Lake Superior High School, 19 Hudson Drive

Terrace Bay, ON

Manitouwadge HS, 200 Manitou Road West

Manitouwadge, ON

SGDSB Learning Centre, 46 Salls Street,

Red Rock, ON

Marathon Board Office, 12 Hemlo Drive

Marathon, ON

12 Hemlo Drive, Postal Bag 'A'

Marathon, ON, P0T 2E0

Phone: (807) 229-0436

Fax: (807) 229-1471