skip to content

Superior-Greenstone District School BoardKids Come First!

SGDSB Google
Font Size | font resize small font resize medium font resize large




2016 Trustee Appointments

Board Chair                                         Board Vice Chair

Pauline (Pinky) McRae                    Kimberley Figliomeni

Business / Negotiation  Chair           Education Chair

Mark Mannisto                                    Mark Mannisto
Board Trustee
Marlaine (Marlo) Sarrasin

Student Trustee

Mia Audio-Gagnon  (GCHS) (Term: Aug.1/16 to July 31/17)

Statutory Committees of the Board

Board Audit Committee

Aaron MacGregor
Margaret McIntyre
Mark Mannisto 

Parental Involvement Committee

Allison Pelletier 
Kimberley Figliomeni  *(Alt)
Mark Mannisto   (Alt)

Special Education Advisory Committee

Kimberley Figliomeni
Mark Mannisto
Allison Pelletier  (Alt)
Margaret McIntyre  (Alt)

Supervised Alternative Learning Committee

Stanley Sabourin  (Alt)

Standing Committees of the Board

Board Discipline Committee

Allison Pelletier
Kimberley Figliomeni
Margaret McIntyre
Mark Mannisto
Stanley Sabourin

Board Policy Review Committee

Aaron MacGregor
Allison Pelletier
Margaret McIntyre
Mark Mannisto
Kimberley Figliomeni  (Alt)
Stanley Sabourin  (Alt)

Native Education Advisory Committee

Stanley Sabourin (NEAC Chair)
Aaron MacGregor
Mark Mannisto

Occupational Health & Safety

Mark Mannisto

Transportation Committee

Kimberley  Figliomeni
Margaret McIntyre
Alliston Pelletier  (Alt)

Return to The Board 


Quick Links

Important Dates

Regular Board Meeting

Monday,  February 27 2017 at 6:30 pm

Designated Site: Marathon Board Room


High Schools Videoconference Sites:

Geraldton Composite HS, 500 Second Street

Geraldton, ON

Lake Superior High School, 19 Hudson Drive

Terrace Bay, ON

Manitouwadge HS, 200 Manitou Road West

Manitouwadge, ON

Nipigon-Red Rock DHS, 20 Frost Street,

Red Rock, ON

Marathon High School, 14 Hemlo Drive

Marathon, ON

12 Hemlo Drive, Postal Bag 'A'

Marathon, ON, P0T 2E0

Phone: (807) 229-0436

Fax: (807) 229-1471